Implement _PC_FILESIZEBITS for solaris pathconf
authorAndrew Deason <adeason@sinenomine.net>
Mon, 21 Sep 2009 21:57:01 +0000 (16:57 -0500)
committerDerrick Brashear <shadow|account-1000005@unknown>
Mon, 21 Sep 2009 22:32:53 +0000 (15:32 -0700)
commit40b18318e4a04a323dbdd9e3c4a73d3b2e92104d
tree1cf53dae66d0c24d4bca4999b3760d39319d68b1
parentb7ae31a7484b609cd22d029fd753798001f72864
Implement _PC_FILESIZEBITS for solaris pathconf

Using recent NFS clients and servers with the translator under Solaris
causes AFS to be queried for the _PC_FILESIZEBITS pathconf value. Right
now we don't implement it and return EINVAL, causing at least some
modern NFS clients to be unable to mount AFS via the translator on at
least some modern NFS servers.

So, return _PC_FILESIZEBITS as either 32 or 64, depending on whether we
are a 64-bit client or not.

Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/481
Tested-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
Reviewed-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
src/afs/SOLARIS/osi_vnodeops.c