vos: do not mix memory allocation methods
authorJeffrey Altman <jaltman@your-file-system.com>
Tue, 28 Dec 2010 00:34:14 +0000 (19:34 -0500)
committerJeffrey Altman <jaltman@openafs.org>
Tue, 28 Dec 2010 15:03:17 +0000 (07:03 -0800)
commit463b045b9fe4a412877c2a65f5deafb1442c1bf1
tree52f823717a5de1d4f1eb08b1b6a9576bda6c7322
parent8e9fff9ed8d773e4a22730d485c0617c456bb0e0
vos: do not mix memory allocation methods

ListVLDB mixed memory allocated with xdr_alloc() and memory
allocated with malloc().  This is not safe to do since it is
possible on some platforms for xdr_alloc() to allocated memory
using a method other than the malloc() linked to the vos
executable.

Instead of stealing the xdr_alloc()'d buffer, allocate a new
buffer and copy the contents.

Change-Id: Icdda3d4d0b7c15464fe7f48123f3e0ebed4c2cc5
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/3600
Reviewed-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
Reviewed-by: Jeffrey Altman <jaltman@openafs.org>
Tested-by: Jeffrey Altman <jaltman@openafs.org>
src/volser/vos.c