Cache bypass: Only compile bypass code for the Linux kernel
authorMarc Dionne <marc.c.dionne@gmail.com>
Tue, 23 Nov 2010 23:39:33 +0000 (18:39 -0500)
committerDerrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
Thu, 25 Nov 2010 03:14:05 +0000 (19:14 -0800)
commit46a6d6129d80c4027d8a9f0e1d06b32cc12d6367
tree7bf99e56f3a6ce75ae396a55c60b6c1908d5ead4
parent9657695d34badaac654227be8c731a1512f2106b
Cache bypass: Only compile bypass code for the Linux kernel

Only compile the afs_bypasscache.c code if AFS_LINUX24_ENV is set,
since it's currently the only case where the code is actually used.
Only sections that caused problems for UKERNEL were previously
ifdef'ed.

Besides making the code cleaner, the main effect of this change
is to prevent compiling most of the bypass code for UKERNEL where
it isn't currently used.

If support for bypass is added for other platforms eventually, the
code here would need to be reworked anyway, ideally abstracting out
and moving any OS specific bits into the platform subdirectories.

Change-Id: If39294926ea38896ce2dedd1e46b2da0d622cae5
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/3374
Tested-by: BuildBot <buildbot@rampaginggeek.com>
Reviewed-by: Jeffrey Altman <jaltman@openafs.org>
Reviewed-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
src/afs/afs_bypasscache.c
src/afs/afs_pioctl.c