Windows: Do not sync callbacks when only need locks
authorJeffrey Altman <jaltman@your-file-system.com>
Sun, 29 Jun 2014 03:03:45 +0000 (23:03 -0400)
committerJeffrey Altman <jaltman@your-file-system.com>
Thu, 21 Aug 2014 03:49:05 +0000 (23:49 -0400)
commit47ef2e4e514234bb947cdf325634ad0b8ae5d7da
tree80a72bd7e4fe9b54b6c04b3d556ea5b89db2f5d4
parentbcaaf4640d06c761b798c1eb2c82f81f21ec78d8
Windows: Do not sync callbacks when only need locks

Syncing lock operations with callback fetching is unnecessary because
local lock state is not tracked via callbacks.  More importantly it
risks blocking the cm_LockDaemon thread which needs to be able to
renew locks without obstruction.

Change-Id: Iabe9bb33fef599c4eb0e876e222587ee3e2fdb49
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/11415
Tested-by: BuildBot <buildbot@rampaginggeek.com>
Reviewed-by: Jeffrey Altman <jaltman@your-file-system.com>
src/WINNT/afsd/cm_vnodeops.c
src/WINNT/afsrdr/user/RDRFunction.c