Windows: Improvements to background fetch processing
authorJeffrey Altman <jaltman@secure-endpoints.com>
Sat, 14 Nov 2009 21:33:31 +0000 (16:33 -0500)
committerJeffrey Altman <jaltman|account-1000011@unknown>
Thu, 19 Nov 2009 16:55:26 +0000 (08:55 -0800)
commit4c58b1db9f34c220d839dd4a1b38ed11e9ce2197
tree1ae403589bc0f64da436c2e946c2f5667a6a0d19
parent87b1b849811cb4c8c7d3a7e9fd22e5a9f8b3fadc
Windows: Improvements to background fetch processing

Log offset and length in cm_BkgPrefetch()

Convert mxheld to rwheld in cm_BkgPrefetch() now that cm_scache_t
objects use rwlocks.

Do not clear CM_SCACHEFLAG_PREFETCHING from within the error
returns from cm_CheckFetchRange().  Let the caller decide if
that is appropriate.

Add CM_BUF_CMBKGFETCH cm_buf_t cmFlag to make it possible to
quickly detect if a background fetch operation has already
been queued for a particular cm_buf_t data range.

LICENSE MIT

Change-Id: I4ac9a2f84ddd64cba86612d7a2abe849bd0bec0b
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/827
Reviewed-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
Tested-by: Jeffrey Altman <jaltman@openafs.org>
Reviewed-by: Jeffrey Altman <jaltman@openafs.org>
src/WINNT/afsd/cm_buf.h
src/WINNT/afsd/cm_dcache.c
src/WINNT/afsd/cm_dcache.h