remove check for disallowing clones of backup or ro volumes
authorJacob Thebault-Spieker <summatusmentis@gmail.com>
Tue, 19 Jul 2011 16:02:49 +0000 (09:02 -0700)
committerDerrick Brashear <shadow@dementix.org>
Mon, 24 Oct 2011 20:14:53 +0000 (13:14 -0700)
commit4e1a65ba7edec519acc67f0dcf2237a0f26e92aa
tree2a7bc601aa90feb17b99bed6fdb20c2fd69b238a
parentac88af748e25a40d062c888396aab8670ff8426a
remove check for disallowing clones of backup or ro volumes

removes the if-statement ensuring that the volume being cloned is
not a backup volume, nor a read-only volume. This allows clones
from any type of volume to a given volume. Parent volume meta-data
is maintained, only the cloneId value changes.

Change-Id: If8444fcabc9b9106db7db7df881ae07e8d287915
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/5046
Tested-by: BuildBot <buildbot@rampaginggeek.com>
Reviewed-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@dementix.org>
src/volser/volprocs.c