Convert from using nvldbentry to uvldbentry
authorJeffrey Altman <jaltman@your-file-system.com>
Sun, 6 Jun 2010 15:03:44 +0000 (11:03 -0400)
committerJeffrey Altman <jaltman@openafs.org>
Thu, 18 Nov 2010 00:40:54 +0000 (16:40 -0800)
commit4f1efdc8b73ed734197925766530d033c6f9794a
tree9b34f29a01ef573a6f449feab0a3270cf7460360
parente2b4fde0b5850e42cb0ed00852f581fb7d24f8ff
Convert from using nvldbentry to uvldbentry

The support routines relied upon by vos use the older nvldbentry
data structures which do not include the UUID for the server.
This patchset updates the code to use the uvldbentry structure
so that a future patchset can make use of UUID values when available.

Any functions from vsprocs.c which are referenced by vos.c are
considered public.  This includes all of the VL_xxxx, UV_xxxx
and Lp_xxxx functions, the EnumerateEntry, SubEnumerateEntry, and
host mapping functions.  For any which references an nvldbentry as a
parameter a new 'U' version is created that accepts a uvldbentry.
These new 'U' functions are then used throughout vos.c and the internal
routines.

Change-Id: Ib95e4c38574c97284e6b8eee06d92555365a179e
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/2089
Reviewed-by: Jeffrey Altman <jaltman@openafs.org>
Tested-by: Jeffrey Altman <jaltman@openafs.org>
src/volser/lockprocs.c
src/volser/lockprocs_prototypes.h
src/volser/volint.xg
src/volser/volser_internal.h
src/volser/volser_prototypes.h
src/volser/vos.c
src/volser/vsprocs.c
src/volser/vsutils.c
src/volser/vsutils_prototypes.h