Ignore SIGSYS when issuing pioctl syscall
authorAndrew Deason <adeason@sinenomine.net>
Tue, 14 Jul 2009 16:29:01 +0000 (11:29 -0500)
committerRuss Allbery <rra@stanford.edu>
Wed, 15 Jul 2009 17:46:37 +0000 (11:46 -0600)
commit4f36dd089a9c7187f94f77516a486245c057f7f4
tree6941e414b2fbd72373f3fbbdecc629246c92445a
parent00e32618c0f08f314e191655e373452891213ee5
Ignore SIGSYS when issuing pioctl syscall

Ignore SIGSYS when we issue the pioctl syscall, so we don't dump core
when the kernel module hasn't yet been installed on several platforms.
Also, restore the old SIGSYS signal handler afterwards, so we don't
cause any side-effects.

Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/81
Verified-by: Andrew Deason <adeason@sinenomine.net>
Verified-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
Reviewed-by: Russ Allbery <rra@stanford.edu>
src/sys/pioctl.c