Windows: AFSRequestExtentsAsync retry with alt authgroup
authorJeffrey Altman <jaltman@your-file-system.com>
Thu, 22 Dec 2011 02:34:14 +0000 (21:34 -0500)
committerJeffrey Altman <jaltman@secure-endpoints.com>
Thu, 22 Dec 2011 15:10:48 +0000 (07:10 -0800)
commit4fa01ad7fc5434ca5ca42f30407d47c736f8b000
tree8eb79b9a02d7430842fee668f11ca2320be2cc6d
parentb9ca435dcb5433218ecbb37ab41b85dabe0a5912
Windows: AFSRequestExtentsAsync retry with alt authgroup

If AFSRequestExtentsAsync() fails to obtain requested extents
due to STATUS_ACCESS_DENIED using the AuthGroup associated with
the Context Control Block, try to find an alternate AuthGroup
to use to perform the extent request.  We have already told
Windows what permissions the application has when the file was
opened.  Windows will perform its own validation checks prior
to permitting the data to be accessed or altered.

Change-Id: I430657e8c8e30c9f636a5ec81065af4122c926d7
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/6397
Tested-by: BuildBot <buildbot@rampaginggeek.com>
Reviewed-by: Jeffrey Altman <jaltman@secure-endpoints.com>
Tested-by: Jeffrey Altman <jaltman@secure-endpoints.com>
src/WINNT/afsrdr/kernel/lib/AFSExtentsSupport.cpp