vol: break callbacks when needsCallback is set
authorAndrew Deason <adeason@sinenomine.net>
Fri, 11 Jun 2010 22:40:18 +0000 (17:40 -0500)
committerDerrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
Wed, 23 Jun 2010 17:47:29 +0000 (10:47 -0700)
commit52ac633da7735c297fa8c43bf9098a6fe0f5beb2
tree633bad106f9e8c337380107d4058113b0cb26413
parent899e0385efb0d0ed9d126bdfc0db2602b225db8b
vol: break callbacks when needsCallback is set

The needsCallback vol header field indicates that a volume has been
altered by a non-fileserver program somehow, and that callbacks for
the volume should be broken. So, when we attach a volume that has this
flag set, break callbacks if we can. If we are not the fileserver,
tell the fileserver over FSSYNC to break callbacks if we can.

Change-Id: I1b1a4042f0381e8291a407b54ce9478877dacdca
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/2211
Tested-by: Andrew Deason <adeason@sinenomine.net>
Tested-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
Reviewed-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
src/vol/volume.c