libafs: Rate-limit hard-mount waiting messages
authorAndrew Deason <adeason@sinenomine.net>
Wed, 20 Jul 2011 21:50:52 +0000 (16:50 -0500)
committerDerrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
Fri, 29 Jul 2011 21:17:31 +0000 (14:17 -0700)
commit530b5ecac51cc7ce61ccddd50868c632c4a47298
tree07a5035b3833ad4e6781bc6a42754394e226a5ab
parent0251eb6b377a7ce6a858398f95bd724c3477ee43
libafs: Rate-limit hard-mount waiting messages

Limit how often we log "hard-mount waiting for XXX" messages. Without
this, it is possible for a client with hard-mounts enabled to spam the
kernel log rather excessively (in extreme cases this can even panic
the machine on at least some Linux).

To keep things simple, just log approximately one message per volume
per hard-mount interval.

Change-Id: Ie82f68c5eae76519fcf1491164133c1955ed9c08
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/5060
Tested-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
Reviewed-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
src/afs/afs.h
src/afs/afs_analyze.c