Demystify catopen return value in fstrace
authorRuss Allbery <rra@stanford.edu>
Wed, 15 Jul 2009 07:47:09 +0000 (00:47 -0700)
committerDerrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
Thu, 16 Jul 2009 17:49:04 +0000 (11:49 -0600)
commit54b13240943e1a4f244d412892d0d266def42a5e
treecd9833a588c649c7583e55922ed710ffab7d046f
parent0e3036e4d13dd3f055c9a2d9406e5953587b25f6
Demystify catopen return value in fstrace

For some reason, the code was, on all platforms other than Digital
UNIX, assigning the return value of catopen to an integer, with
and then immediately assigning it to an nl_catd (the actual return
value type).  Remove all of that and store the return value directly
in an nl_catd variable.

Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/93
Reviewed-by: Simon Wilkinson <sxw@inf.ed.ac.uk>
Verified-by: Simon Wilkinson <sxw@inf.ed.ac.uk>
Reviewed-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
src/venus/fstrace.c