Rx: protect rx_conn and rx_call refCount field with rx_refcnt_mutex
authorJeffrey Altman <jaltman@your-file-system.com>
Wed, 22 Sep 2010 23:36:03 +0000 (16:36 -0700)
committerDerrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
Sat, 2 Oct 2010 17:13:45 +0000 (10:13 -0700)
commit5613ea60fc9431dbc87bc8ad6439f9b5af38af5c
treee804bfd4ae829eeca0f39e0ef7c105b0d3c62cb7
parentb2a21422129ca1eeeb5ea1a1f7b08b537fd2a9f7
Rx: protect rx_conn and rx_call refCount field with rx_refcnt_mutex

Add a new global mutex rx_refcnt_mutex to protect the conn->refCount
and call->refCount in place of relying upon the conn->conn_data_lock
and the call->lock.

This will relieve some lock contention with rx_ReceivePacket().

Change-Id: Iebc04a87149a9fe69a7e312e8968b08c2e94148d
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/2837
Reviewed-by: Jeffrey Altman <jaltman@openafs.org>
Reviewed-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
Tested-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
src/rx/rx.c
src/rx/rx.h
src/rx/rx_globals.h
src/rx/rx_packet.c
src/rx/rx_rdwr.c