Windows: Ensure that cm_NameI errors are acted upon promptly
authorJeffrey Altman <jaltman@your-file-system.com>
Wed, 15 Sep 2010 23:06:22 +0000 (01:06 +0200)
committerJeffrey Altman <jaltman@openafs.org>
Sun, 3 Oct 2010 14:49:44 +0000 (07:49 -0700)
commit565ab7aa8e751c06d03c3ab0034915572c29ef7c
tree3574d5d47cc4ee59cf4fda96a4786fd3c7ff6ef3
parent6ad0e5b529dbfd7a2401a0622eb4ea5269124ceb
Windows: Ensure that cm_NameI errors are acted upon promptly

There are many cases in the SMB server where an error from cm_NameI()
was either ignored or not acted upon until several other operations
are performed that could result in the same error being repeated.
This is a mistake which did not have negative side effects until
additional checks for callback status were added recently.

At present, if a CM_ERROR_ACCESS error is returned and ignored,
subsequent attempts to operate on the same cm_scache_t will result
in additional queries to the file server that will also end in an
abort response.  This can trigger the file server to delay responses
to the client.

This patchset ensures that all cm_NameI() errors are acted upon
promptly.

LICENSE MIT

Change-Id: Ie334b624cc2b28f2c2a37787b5edef9d37cdb041
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/2887
Tested-by: Jeffrey Altman <jaltman@openafs.org>
Reviewed-by: Jeffrey Altman <jaltman@openafs.org>
src/WINNT/afsd/rpc_srvsvc.c
src/WINNT/afsd/smb.c
src/WINNT/afsd/smb3.c