Windows: pioctl use GetFileAttributes
authorJeffrey Altman <jaltman@your-file-system.com>
Sat, 14 Apr 2012 13:43:48 +0000 (09:43 -0400)
committerJeffrey Altman <jaltman@secure-endpoints.com>
Sun, 15 Apr 2012 13:56:57 +0000 (06:56 -0700)
commit56a2cbb5fbdcab51bd5f4720e610796abbce5c41
treedf238466c39caaa557039211b960438044667d37
parent718a6a0c464e1c2f477acbe48770c2297720a57d
Windows: pioctl use GetFileAttributes

Instead of attempting to CreateFile(OPEN_EXISTING) the _._AFS_IOCTL_._
file, try using GetFileAttributes() to obtain the attributes of the
file.  The file doesn't exist in the directory listing but the
afs redirector and the afs smb server will respond to the request.
Perhaps the SMB servers in the broken printers will fail it.

Change-Id: I792bcc89c63871043ce6835a971de284fd754d54
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/7210
Tested-by: BuildBot <buildbot@rampaginggeek.com>
Reviewed-by: Jeffrey Altman <jaltman@secure-endpoints.com>
Tested-by: Jeffrey Altman <jaltman@secure-endpoints.com>
src/sys/pioctl_nt.c