ubik: Fix buffers for reading-during-writes
authorAndrew Deason <adeason@sinenomine.net>
Tue, 22 Jun 2010 19:36:42 +0000 (14:36 -0500)
committerDerrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
Mon, 23 Aug 2010 16:32:02 +0000 (09:32 -0700)
commit570236dd55e79e8886b45f19cef59ec3fa9d53f6
treefee20eeb33219aab429185a5567f1dbdb85fe800
parent5c7297a6c76777aec6209aa191b067ddc73b1a87
ubik: Fix buffers for reading-during-writes

If we are reading while a write transaction is in progress, we can
encounter a buffer that is dirty if we're on the same site as the
writer. Ignore these buffers for readers, since they contain
uncommitted changes. Then, when the writer commits, invalidate the
resultant duplicate buffer, if one exists.

Change-Id: I67e0205362d4c08ea9a8c12104fea8bfe8cbf798
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/2231
Reviewed-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
Tested-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
src/ubik/disk.c