vol: attach2 must always return with VOL_LOCK held
authorJeffrey Altman <jaltman@your-file-system.com>
Thu, 28 Oct 2010 04:37:03 +0000 (00:37 -0400)
committerDerrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
Tue, 2 Nov 2010 18:01:55 +0000 (11:01 -0700)
commit58901738ad6280d0777dd8e77f8c09cc45da04bc
treeed6df0de2c0d1da8528412bb64d7262bc3bdb99c
parentc120f5c9b64a1333f965125dcfc435e922b47356
vol: attach2 must always return with VOL_LOCK held

attach2() is required to return with the VOL_LOCK held
even though it is called without it.  This must be true
for error conditions as well.  Not all error paths are
obtaining the VOL_LOCK before returning.  Add out paths for
lock held and lock unheld error cases.

Change-Id: Ib6a05a9bafd9eb3a26a1dd3881d19baa6d59a05e
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/3177
Tested-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
Reviewed-by: Jeffrey Altman <jaltman@openafs.org>
Tested-by: BuildBot <buildbot@rampaginggeek.com>
Reviewed-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
src/vol/volume.c