Windows: wait for I/O on buffers to complete in cm_SetupStoreBIOD
authorJeffrey Altman <jaltman@your-file-system.com>
Fri, 16 Apr 2010 04:09:25 +0000 (00:09 -0400)
committerJeffrey Altman <jaltman@openafs.org>
Sat, 17 Apr 2010 03:05:17 +0000 (20:05 -0700)
commit5a253b19117e4f42c0db91ca3a45843462c0266c
treeef3998ee73668f676ee0b274bae308f022884805
parent349f533351a8a13a7fa2a14edd9139714064c82d
Windows: wait for I/O on buffers to complete in cm_SetupStoreBIOD

cm_SetupStoreBIOD constructs a list of dirty buffers for a file
that are to be written to the file server.  When constructing
the list, if when determining the first dirty buffer we come across
a buffer that is already actively involved in an I/O operation,
call buf_WaitIO() to wait until the buffer is no longer busy before
continuing.  This reduces lock contention and synchronization
conflicts.

LICENSE MIT

Change-Id: Icd79b9578b7411b138f14257bcb885249960eab0
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/1760
Tested-by: Jeffrey Altman <jaltman@openafs.org>
Reviewed-by: Jeffrey Altman <jaltman@openafs.org>
src/WINNT/afsd/cm_dcache.c