OpenBSD: Fix bug in setpag() when group list is empty
authorAntoine Verheijen <antoine@ualberta.ca>
Mon, 3 May 2010 21:04:20 +0000 (15:04 -0600)
committerDerrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
Tue, 4 May 2010 00:03:32 +0000 (17:03 -0700)
commit5e24220c3d500c971e876e6805e3e46b91bad2e6
tree86ea686e465db4afa3afe27a696b27ee1ca9f1bf
parent0ec2239b730bc9b1f8f819ef398d24bb7f1dff4e
OpenBSD: Fix bug in setpag() when group list is empty

In OpenBSD, the PAG uses the 2nd and 3rd group slots in the task's
group list. If an application sets en empty group list (such as Samba
does), any existing PAG is lost and any new one is NOT set because
the existing code will set the new group count to 2 instead of 3, and
it leaves the first group entry as garbage (whatever random value the
memory contained), thereby totally messing up the task's group list.
This patch fixes it so that it behaves as expected.

Change-Id: Ia718d55cbaad8ed372fba926dbfcb5db52ea684a
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/1898
Reviewed-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
Tested-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
src/afs/OBSD/osi_groups.c