Windows: protect dir ops by CM_SCACHESYNC_STOREDATA
authorJeffrey Altman <jaltman@your-file-system.com>
Fri, 30 Dec 2011 00:58:19 +0000 (19:58 -0500)
committerJeffrey Altman <jaltman@secure-endpoints.com>
Sat, 31 Dec 2011 21:19:07 +0000 (13:19 -0800)
commit60992d4ffb94a8472ccff3ff7890c34e2572688d
tree2af7d39b3c41a78258fb7d3d02945428aa30428f
parentdc06ebad8ba7a58c1561ddd03f0a8a79e610d7c7
Windows: protect dir ops by CM_SCACHESYNC_STOREDATA

CM_SCACHESYNC_STOREDATA is used to ensure that only one directory
modifying rpc can be issued to the file server at a time on a
single cm_scache_t.  However, the local directory modifications
were being made after cm_MergeStatus() and cm_SyncOpDone()
were called.  As a result, serialization of changes against the
local directory buffers and b+tree was lost.

Change-Id: I1e99685767b6b9b51e546be0946b189386e8dbd2
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/6450
Tested-by: BuildBot <buildbot@rampaginggeek.com>
Tested-by: Jeffrey Altman <jaltman@secure-endpoints.com>
Reviewed-by: Jeffrey Altman <jaltman@secure-endpoints.com>
src/WINNT/afsd/cm_dir.c
src/WINNT/afsd/cm_vnodeops.c