Windows: smb_FindShareCSCPolicy uses invalid registry key
authorJeffrey Altman <jaltman@secure-endpoints.com>
Sat, 5 Sep 2009 13:44:11 +0000 (09:44 -0400)
committerJeffrey Altman <jaltman|account-1000011@unknown>
Tue, 8 Sep 2009 17:14:28 +0000 (10:14 -0700)
commit60caadec3a7d6ef64744be8533205ecfa0ff4179
treecb921f414ba5530105f81444942a80a691003d63
parent5aced2e8d68e109145893a508ff61437d31a6de9
Windows: smb_FindShareCSCPolicy uses invalid registry key

smb_FindShareCSCPolicy() ignored the error state of RegCreateKeyEx()
and would pass the uninitialized hkCSCPolicy to RegQueryValueEx()
and RegCloseKey().  While this did not produce invalid results, it
did result in unnecessary operations and exception handling within
the Win32 registry apis.

LICENSE MIT

Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/402
Tested-by: Asanka Herath <asanka@secure-endpoints.com>
Reviewed-by: Asanka Herath <asanka@secure-endpoints.com>
Reviewed-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
Tested-by: Jeffrey Altman <jaltman@openafs.org>
Reviewed-by: Jeffrey Altman <jaltman@openafs.org>
src/WINNT/afsd/smb.c