vos: don't free stack garbage on error
authorGarrett Wollman <wollman@csail.mit.edu>
Sun, 7 Aug 2011 03:15:14 +0000 (23:15 -0400)
committerDerrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
Sun, 7 Aug 2011 15:55:05 +0000 (08:55 -0700)
commit619b420903c99e48618db0d2f12085111573f279
treed6d7f2c2fe80c83c2c9d830eae0408804d1543c4
parent55beacdc385424770c78cf055e8fd426075506f1
vos: don't free stack garbage on error

If wantExtendedInfo is true, then pntr is used uninitialized.
In the other case, UV_ListVolumes will have set it to NULL
before doing anything (even if it returns an error), so this
free() is dead anyway.

Change-Id: I6979a69d33ecbbdb906eb9a075bbf13180e36646
Found-by: clang static analyzer
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/5164
Tested-by: BuildBot <buildbot@rampaginggeek.com>
Reviewed-by: Simon Wilkinson <sxw@inf.ed.ac.uk>
Reviewed-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
src/volser/vos.c