OpenBSD: don't use AFS_GLOBAL_SUNLOCK on single processor system
authorAntoine Verheijen <antoine@ualberta.ca>
Mon, 8 Feb 2010 21:57:51 +0000 (14:57 -0700)
committerDerrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
Tue, 9 Feb 2010 16:41:55 +0000 (08:41 -0800)
commit6219c84243706ed46b922c2e037cceab2684d645
treef90fc4b2e00ac144a90ff54fb27c928e9aaf9356
parent5f39ae64bafe1e2073ff419fe62c2d5a86fc98f5
OpenBSD: don't use AFS_GLOBAL_SUNLOCK on single processor system

Put back the header directives that only turns on AFS_GLOBAL_SUNLOCK
when compiling for multiprocessors system. When enabled on a single
processor OpenBSD system, it is possible to put the entire system
into a lengthy (minutes) lock state when performing multiple AFS
activities. The system behaves MUCH better when AFS_GLOBAL_SUNLOCK
is not set (no problems encopuntered). This whole locking mechanism
needs a bit more examination on OpenBSD before this is useful in
single processor mode.

Change-Id: I19813b78ad8d705b4f043ccb3a38c83e278972e9
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/1276
Reviewed-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
Tested-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
src/afs/OBSD/osi_machdep.h
src/config/param.obsd44.h
src/config/param.obsd45.h
src/config/param.obsd46.h