vlserver: Use com_err for Ubik error messages
authorSimon Wilkinson <sxw@your-file-system.com>
Sat, 11 Sep 2010 07:25:15 +0000 (08:25 +0100)
committerDerrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
Mon, 13 Sep 2010 22:11:16 +0000 (15:11 -0700)
commit6380213d296c138349c77fa4a51655fac23cfeea
treeb171fef85ef365c54dfdb8c84e02de2032700222
parentd69914a5f0580f8048072d3b734558ea5b7b2df5
vlserver: Use com_err for Ubik error messages

Use com_err to return a sensible string, rather than just an error code,
for errors with Ubik initialisation.

This has the specific benefit that the error when the database directory
doesn't exist, or isn't readable, becomes

    Ubik init failed: file not found when processing dbase"
rather than
    Ubik init failed with code 5382

Change-Id: I5f770377668a7f545cad7e422f28afd7c9f9888d
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/2735
Reviewed-by: Andrew Deason <adeason@sinenomine.net>
Reviewed-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
Tested-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
src/vlserver/vlserver.c