Clean up logging from vldb_check.
authorRod Widdowson <rdw@steadingsoftware.com>
Wed, 12 May 2010 14:48:25 +0000 (15:48 +0100)
committerDerrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
Mon, 17 May 2010 12:41:37 +0000 (05:41 -0700)
commit644162ae3de315adbf6d9e3cd4d647f87174cb42
tree22a861aaa334d830775bd450b057f56ec9a6c5f2
parent01d08c0ce879487226d78f423588b27b18d888f7
Clean up logging from vldb_check.

vldb_check used to say "%<index>: Volume '<name>' <id>not found in <type> hash <hash>" for two sorts of failures

- If the volume really wasn't in a hash chain of that type at all
- If volume's next pointer (for the hash type) pointed to a volume with a different hash.

In both cases it would then print out some confusing (and spurious)
information about the next element in the chain, prior to applying the
same fix (of zeroing the next pointer).

This change fixes the error message.

Change-Id: I5eb6ae1a461628d401b997dde4bab53a0cc7571d
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/1955
Reviewed-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
Tested-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
src/vlserver/vldb_check.c