rx mtu discovery constrainment code
authorDerrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
Tue, 1 Jun 2010 17:10:32 +0000 (13:10 -0400)
committerJeffrey Altman <jaltman@openafs.org>
Fri, 4 Jun 2010 07:46:20 +0000 (00:46 -0700)
commit67e837374649d4def8df6371f104c8b2af928e2a
tree5833b216bd0410918ff3d0ea96b034a46fb3229d
parent8be3eee95ebd7c387c4745d2abc0f4907df6aaf7
rx mtu discovery constrainment code

this code makes us work in the face of a sub1500 mtu network.
a subsequent commit is needed to make it more effective: attempts
to grow the mtu must be scheduled so we aren't forced to heavily
brute-force on failure to discover the exact mtu immediately;
for performance, we do want to grow to the real mtu.

Change-Id: If876c134efd4b0952035193ef00a6e780f7adc64
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/2069
Reviewed-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
Tested-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
Tested-by: Jeffrey Altman <jaltman@openafs.org>
Reviewed-by: Jeffrey Altman <jaltman@openafs.org>
src/rx/rx.c
src/rx/rx.h
src/rx/rx_packet.c