Windows: Fix Parent(path) computation to permit mp and symlink creation
authorJeffrey Altman <jaltman@your-file-system.com>
Wed, 15 Sep 2010 23:01:06 +0000 (01:01 +0200)
committerJeffrey Altman <jaltman@openafs.org>
Sun, 3 Oct 2010 14:47:39 +0000 (07:47 -0700)
commit6ad0e5b529dbfd7a2401a0622eb4ea5269124ceb
tree639140f17e9664e285707bf1955a14c0fd98c6be
parent61b73864d74ac4d381c9d5d2712837426c84061d
Windows: Fix Parent(path) computation to permit mp and symlink creation

The parent path computation was leaving trailing slashes on the
path names which prevented the creation of mount points and symlinks
when UNC paths were used that contained mount points.

LICENSE MIT

Change-Id: I50cba9cb8a2b0ad45f84995d05f368052be683cc
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/2886
Tested-by: Jeffrey Altman <jaltman@openafs.org>
Reviewed-by: Rod Widdowson <rdw@steadingsoftware.com>
Reviewed-by: Jeffrey Altman <jaltman@openafs.org>
src/WINNT/afsd/fs.c
src/WINNT/afsd/symlink.c