RedHat: Return status values from client init
authorWill Maier <wcmaier@hep.wisc.edu>
Sun, 31 Jul 2011 13:24:12 +0000 (14:24 +0100)
committerDerrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
Mon, 1 Aug 2011 12:03:18 +0000 (05:03 -0700)
commit6b83ba621b520174dc4679c220888619dc0b44a0
tree83e52a248a120f47c11ec8eb6b29cb9005cea259
parentafc3ded56795d30e4e0f38d11f8302568943c49b
RedHat: Return status values from client init

The init script provided with OpenAFS always returns 0 when the status
subcommand is called, even if the service is not running.

For example:

$ sudo service afs status; echo $?
afsd is stopped
0

This change makes sure the init script exits with the value returned
by the status function from /etc/init.d/functions. With this patch,
the afs init script behaves as expected when used, for example, in a
Chef service resource:

$ sudo service afs status; echo $?
afsd is stopped
3

Change-Id: If3d317fc406746f357e29e0d8d82c7ccf3c192d7
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/5123
Reviewed-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
Tested-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
src/packaging/RedHat/openafs-client.init