rx: Don't use app-thread variable in SendXmitList
authorSimon Wilkinson <sxw@your-file-system.com>
Tue, 23 Oct 2012 12:35:43 +0000 (13:35 +0100)
committerDerrick Brashear <shadow@your-file-system.com>
Mon, 29 Oct 2012 16:09:21 +0000 (09:09 -0700)
commit6f8da199e5c694e0e9a90f4737a9a1618470389e
treea7bde86f112260df675b8084d25e1e61d1b8f117
parentada1fc25679db5abc887fb52d30e32bb2713cae3
rx: Don't use app-thread variable in SendXmitList

The value of call->app.mode is changed by the application thread
without taking the call lock. Instead of using this variable in
SendXmitList to determine whether the queue should be flushed, add
a new flag (RX_CALL_FLUSH) to control flushing behaviour.

As call->flags is manipulated under the call lock, its value can
be safely used by SendXmitList.

Change-Id: I8416697f457e5003af08a35ac08809512b03a9be
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/8286
Tested-by: BuildBot <buildbot@rampaginggeek.com>
Reviewed-by: Jeffrey Altman <jaltman@your-file-system.com>
Reviewed-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@your-file-system.com>
src/rx/rx.c
src/rx/rx.h
src/rx/rx_rdwr.c