Linux: Fix write_begin configure test for recent RHEL kernels
authorMarc Dionne <marc.c.dionne@gmail.com>
Sat, 31 Oct 2009 17:27:18 +0000 (13:27 -0400)
committerDerrick Brashear <shadow|account-1000005@unknown>
Mon, 2 Nov 2009 12:43:42 +0000 (04:43 -0800)
commit715c67f2fb3c1756f0c9cee0bc3258a3e378d3fd
treeba5b36d7281db44cf45dd6d669a2a5d907c58f2d
parent5a537f071970c38881fde1ad8508775fafd7489d
Linux: Fix write_begin configure test for recent RHEL kernels

Recent RHEL kernels now define simple_write_begin, which was used as
a test for the write_begin address_space op.  This makes the test
succeed when it shouldn't, and breaks the build.
Rewrite the test to actually check the address_space operation.

Change-Id: Idac9b318ff716b61bf8ca4508d2dbdbfbad5b50d
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/759
Reviewed-by: Simon Wilkinson <sxw@inf.ed.ac.uk>
Tested-by: Marc Dionne <marc.c.dionne@gmail.com>
Reviewed-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
src/cf/linux-test4.m4