sys: Split up syscall.lo 'echo's
authorAndrew Deason <adeason@sinenomine.net>
Wed, 3 Oct 2012 19:44:46 +0000 (14:44 -0500)
committerDerrick Brashear <shadow@your-file-system.com>
Sun, 7 Oct 2012 13:01:13 +0000 (06:01 -0700)
commit720ff46271766ac88c704a03a5c2dfa30bcb843b
treec8e30fe9811043f23ada004fe981acd58959d1bd
parent8a9f4244dced5cacbf0daca4060fb9e0625f4a2e
sys: Split up syscall.lo 'echo's

Currently we echo a string to syscall.lo to generate it. However,
'echo' is often a shell builtin, and some shells (such as bash) do not
interpret escape codes like \n unless the -e option is given. So, this
results in syscall.lo containing a single commented line, which
results in .libs/libafsrpc_sys.a not getting created, which later on
causes errors.

Instead, just split the syscall.lo generation into separate echo
invocations, to make sure we work everywhere.

Change-Id: I8a6ed42a0837086de604be0936d830f0f4558ebf
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/8202
Reviewed-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@your-file-system.com>
Tested-by: BuildBot <buildbot@rampaginggeek.com>
src/sys/Makefile.in