volser: Ignore duplicate file tags when restoring
authorAndrew Deason <adeason@sinenomine.net>
Fri, 6 Aug 2010 19:32:16 +0000 (14:32 -0500)
committerDerrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
Thu, 12 Aug 2010 03:36:54 +0000 (20:36 -0700)
commit72da1d2eb2567f9e5e1b3d5aebc73654785f99a6
tree26fbca6f53e6b8e689b4578387011016f03aeb97
parentf7d298d367cc5deea00a44601f845f543993ef09
volser: Ignore duplicate file tags when restoring

Currently, if the volserver encounters multiple file tags for a vnode
when restoring a volume dump, it will create extra vnodes which are
not recorded anywhere, and are leaked when the volume is removed.
Instead of doing that, ignore any duplicate file tags that are
encountered (which is what happens with other tags), and log a
warning.

Change-Id: I1ac76b0217096d013db355b899f1a53174d20eb5
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/2531
Tested-by: Andrew Deason <adeason@sinenomine.net>
Reviewed-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
Tested-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
src/volser/dumpstuff.c