ptserver: Fix CreateEntry() stringop-overflow warnings 89/14789/4
authorMichael Meffie <mmeffie@sinenomine.net>
Fri, 3 Sep 2021 11:05:36 +0000 (07:05 -0400)
committerBenjamin Kaduk <kaduk@mit.edu>
Mon, 6 Sep 2021 23:22:52 +0000 (19:22 -0400)
commit7924aecf95bf4918a485a041f2426bd1fa407ac8
tree31e246b8ad53bc4751fc3c554ecb077378f51a0e
parent02c3d56956dc4c94a9076b6d7eb56d26534faa9c
ptserver: Fix CreateEntry() stringop-overflow warnings

The CreateEntry() prototype has been fixed to match the function
definition, so callers are expected to provide bounded arrays for the
user or group name. Fix the InitialGroup() macro which is used to set
the built-in names using string literal to avoid stringop-overflow
warnings.

    error: ‘CreateEntry’ accessing 64 bytes in a region of size 22 [-Werror=stringop-overflow=]
            code = CreateEntry(tt, (name), &temp, /*idflag*/1, flag, SYSADMINID, SYSADMINID); \

    note: in expansion of macro ‘InitialGroup’
           InitialGroup(SYSADMINID, "system:administrators");
    note: referencing argument 2 of type ‘char *’
    note: in a call to function ‘CreateEntry’
            CreateEntry(struct ubik_trans *at, char aname[PR_MAXNAMELEN], ...

    (Repeated for "system:backup", "system:anyuser", "system:authuser",
    "system:ptsviewers", and "anonymous".)

Change-Id: I7a37d4c8e191ffff52c2fdc1ed3783f4c3592b11
Reviewed-on: https://gerrit.openafs.org/14789
Reviewed-by: Benjamin Kaduk <kaduk@mit.edu>
Tested-by: Benjamin Kaduk <kaduk@mit.edu>
src/ptserver/ptutils.c