Windows: non-persistent cache from pagefile->heap
authorJeffrey Altman <jaltman@your-file-system.com>
Sat, 3 Sep 2011 22:41:43 +0000 (18:41 -0400)
committerJeffrey Altman <jaltman@openafs.org>
Mon, 5 Sep 2011 04:35:00 +0000 (21:35 -0700)
commit79e3af59f1737e46a5bbc58fc8d73f5e38ed8c30
treedd323728bfaa384d99a9eea26245400f3e334a05
parent6aeab6595e4a36429943c22466b1b38591305240
Windows: non-persistent cache from pagefile->heap

Change the non-persistent cache mode to use a heap allocated
cache in place of a paging file allocated cache.  With a heap
cache the memory for the cache can be locked into physical memory
so it won't be swapped out when running in virtual machines.
This patch does not apply such memory locking.

Change-Id: I85e6da1bba481d3d9bca84673b918b1d7cde71f9
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/5343
Reviewed-by: Jeffrey Altman <jaltman@openafs.org>
Tested-by: Jeffrey Altman <jaltman@openafs.org>
src/WINNT/afsd/afsd.h
src/WINNT/afsd/afsd_init.c
src/WINNT/afsd/cm_memmap.c
src/WINNT/afsd/cm_memmap.h