Provide an AFSDIR_DATA_DIR path for architecture-independent data
authorRuss Allbery <rra@stanford.edu>
Wed, 15 Jul 2009 06:22:00 +0000 (23:22 -0700)
committerDerrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
Thu, 16 Jul 2009 17:06:28 +0000 (11:06 -0600)
commit79f00021ce2d7049e0c69815ab4599a9161145e6
tree641f27608bb76716ebb7a4c69519d35c2e3000e0
parent868ddef206e7c764427cf4abb91e1e69326a2198
Provide an AFSDIR_DATA_DIR path for architecture-independent data

Add AFSDIR_DATA_DIR to dirpath.h, defined to be the location for
installing and finding architecture-independent data files.  Add a
corresponding AFSDIR_CLIENT_DATA_DIRPATH macro that retrieves the
possibly-prefixed version of this path.  This will be ${datadir}/openafs
with normal UNIX installation paths and /usr/vice/etc for Transarc
paths.  Since there is no apparent need for this path on Windows, it
is not defined in Windows builds.

The only intended use for this path for right now is the message
catalog for fstrace.

Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/91
Verified-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
Reviewed-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
acinclude.m4
src/config/Makefile.config.in
src/util/Makefile.in
src/util/dirpath.c
src/util/dirpath.hin