Windows: Bad DV invalidate only when new DV not 0
authorJeffrey Altman <jaltman@your-file-system.com>
Thu, 22 Dec 2011 01:49:59 +0000 (20:49 -0500)
committerJeffrey Altman <jaltman@secure-endpoints.com>
Thu, 22 Dec 2011 15:09:23 +0000 (07:09 -0800)
commit7a1c8e57a08dcebce2f3b861a0d7bbabcc5272ba
tree26c59dd81168fa33eb145012c757c788bcbb93e5
parentf417dba69230c6b72882ca614a3a8c5691fe561c
Windows: Bad DV invalidate only when new DV not 0

If the current DV is BAD_VERSION and the new DV is 0, do not send
an invalidation to the redirector.  It only results in wasteful work.
If the current DV is BAD_VERSION the object either:

 1. was never previously known

 2. was recently flushed

 3. the cm_scache_t was recycled

In all cases, the redirector does not have knowledge of the object
since either it didn't exist or a previous invalidation was sent.

Change-Id: I7e0cf41bae64660e4e1ec342bafcf3ef8a693d56
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/6392
Tested-by: BuildBot <buildbot@rampaginggeek.com>
Reviewed-by: Jeffrey Altman <jaltman@secure-endpoints.com>
Tested-by: Jeffrey Altman <jaltman@secure-endpoints.com>
src/WINNT/afsd/cm_scache.c