Windows: avoid deadlock during SetRenameInformation
authorJeffrey Altman <jaltman@your-file-system.com>
Sun, 18 Dec 2011 23:36:14 +0000 (18:36 -0500)
committerJeffrey Altman <jaltman@secure-endpoints.com>
Mon, 19 Dec 2011 00:14:11 +0000 (16:14 -0800)
commit7ad2965bad8e8b2f085d05be661086dc81da52d3
tree47900d7b6b9964606cf8bffc4bea624d6f2febc1
parent2d8f9141fa98df50ce682364ef5a7958ce422613
Windows: avoid deadlock during SetRenameInformation

The VolumeLock must be held before the Fcb->NPFcb->Resource.
Obtain the VolumeLock in AFSSetFileInformation only in the
rename case instead of obtaining the VolumeLockin AFSSetRenameInformation.

Change-Id: I84f086e3a8f7d08630266c9e409e1e22c1f92742
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/6377
Tested-by: BuildBot <buildbot@rampaginggeek.com>
Reviewed-by: Jeffrey Altman <jaltman@secure-endpoints.com>
Tested-by: Jeffrey Altman <jaltman@secure-endpoints.com>
src/WINNT/afsrdr/kernel/lib/AFSFileInfo.cpp