Update Debian packaging to 1.5.77-2 release
authorRuss Allbery <rra@stanford.edu>
Sat, 25 Sep 2010 23:42:57 +0000 (16:42 -0700)
committerDerrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
Sun, 26 Sep 2010 02:02:37 +0000 (19:02 -0700)
commit7d272f05059a4b467ee41a2a0d8781e9f9c4c250
tree5798ead09fa605182e2151547553da17109229e1
parente28bb036b85ea90c0ecf8d52a17043374c1fef3a
Update Debian packaging to 1.5.77-2 release

Contains DKMS robustness fixes, improvements to the defaults for the
module build, and cleanup of the openafs-client init script.  Updates
the build system for the new demand-attach binary naming and for the
changes to supported configure options.  Fixes some issues with
afs-newcell.  Forces disabling of the Linux syscall probing in kernel
module builds, since no supported Debian kernel allows this and it
causes problems.  Update debhelper to V8, which allows simplification
of debian/rules and debian/module/rules.

Change-Id: I4db4df873607129548557389f08c7ec1480e7204
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/2849
Reviewed-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
Tested-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
16 files changed:
src/packaging/Debian/README.servers
src/packaging/Debian/afs-newcell
src/packaging/Debian/changelog.in
src/packaging/Debian/compat
src/packaging/Debian/control
src/packaging/Debian/module/compat
src/packaging/Debian/module/control
src/packaging/Debian/module/control.in
src/packaging/Debian/module/rules
src/packaging/Debian/openafs-client.init
src/packaging/Debian/openafs-fileserver.NEWS
src/packaging/Debian/openafs-fileserver.config
src/packaging/Debian/openafs-fileserver.init
src/packaging/Debian/openafs-fileserver.install
src/packaging/Debian/openafs-modules-dkms.dkms
src/packaging/Debian/rules