Windows: Do not issue RXAFS change RPCs on known RO volumes
authorJeffrey Altman <jaltman@your-file-system.com>
Sat, 9 Oct 2010 07:06:07 +0000 (03:06 -0400)
committerJeffrey Altman <jaltman@openafs.org>
Mon, 11 Oct 2010 19:08:33 +0000 (12:08 -0700)
commit7f742f45a2aaa9dcb400aa1dc35ce617876fe7fd
tree45a4a393e7a5387303e92fc64d2c7a841a9375b5
parentf22ae5f7d8b3c143de21355f819ab872a0cf76fd
Windows: Do not issue RXAFS change RPCs on known RO volumes

If the cm_scache_t is known to be on a RO volume, do not permit
RXAFS_xxx RPCs that would attempt to make a change to the volume
to be issued to the file server.  Instead, return CM_ERROR_READONLY
immediately.   This avoids triggering the abort threshold for
the current connection on the file server.

LICENSE MIT

Change-Id: I9c917e60277d281e32e4609d89b541803824251f
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/2950
Tested-by: BuildBot <buildbot@rampaginggeek.com>
Reviewed-by: Jeffrey Altman <jaltman@openafs.org>
Tested-by: Jeffrey Altman <jaltman@openafs.org>
src/WINNT/afsd/cm_vnodeops.c