Windows: warnings removal for afskfw.c
authorJeffrey Altman <jaltman@your-file-system.com>
Sat, 13 Mar 2010 16:47:51 +0000 (11:47 -0500)
committerJeffrey Altman <jaltman@openafs.org>
Sat, 13 Mar 2010 20:58:53 +0000 (12:58 -0800)
commit808cebbf45101c512480350ce373ac95c08fa57b
tree8ed9f8fe2c38da27463e63dfdc181c0dafb43342
parent17f9444be39cb520efa09011f0f18db5b90e87f3
Windows: warnings removal for afskfw.c

Use StrSafe string manipulation functions in place of most
instances of strcpy, strcat, sprintf, etc.  With the use
of StringCbCopy, StringCbCat, StringCbPrintf, etc. there
is no longer a need to manually assign a NUL to the end
of a C string buffer as was required with strncpy or
strncat.

There is one strcpy instance remaining due to the inability
to know what the length of the destination buffer.  The API
needs to be altered to make the destlen available and that is
not an appropriate change for this patchset.  A deprecated
warning is a reminder to revisit this in the future.

Several int to unsigned int type changes to avoid signed
vs unsigned warnings.

Shuffle the order of header files to avoid macro
redefinition warnings.

LICENSE MIT

Change-Id: I4b5d15b60918cc8dc6ab205f1a7d45e17d14de43
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/1567
Reviewed-by: Asanka Herath <asanka@secure-endpoints.com>
Tested-by: Asanka Herath <asanka@secure-endpoints.com>
Reviewed-by: Jeffrey Altman <jaltman@openafs.org>
Tested-by: Jeffrey Altman <jaltman@openafs.org>
src/WINNT/afsd/afskfw.c