Updated chapter 2, sections 1-3 of the Admin Guide
authorJason Edgecombe <jason@rampaginggeek.com>
Wed, 15 Jul 2009 02:12:18 +0000 (22:12 -0400)
committerRuss Allbery <rra@stanford.edu>
Wed, 15 Jul 2009 03:07:50 +0000 (21:07 -0600)
commit8a2330a9a6914baf29b94f000848fcca0c331d50
tree20afb7dc78cf81bcfb2800a35b27d298f5cf8c4b
parentd9445f505ad0fc5a993d954a2d6654785c140351
Updated chapter 2, sections 1-3 of the Admin Guide

Replaced some references to the Authentication Database with Kerberos.
Removed text about obsolete tools like rcp, inetd, and rlogin.
Corrected references to AFS Product support by replacing them with links
to the OpenAFS Support page. Added warnings about using the wrong fsck binary
with inode and namei-based fileserver binaries. Removed an obsolete paragraph
about ThisCell and how it interacts with the Authentication Database.

LICENSE BSD
FIXES 124931

Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/10
Verified-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
Reviewed-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
Verified-by: Russ Allbery <rra@stanford.edu>
Reviewed-by: Russ Allbery <rra@stanford.edu>
doc/xml/AdminGuide/auagd007.xml