Clean up some obsolete Autoconf code
authorRuss Allbery <rra@stanford.edu>
Sat, 18 Jul 2009 18:38:22 +0000 (11:38 -0700)
committerDerrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
Thu, 23 Jul 2009 23:46:29 +0000 (16:46 -0700)
commit8af5762909714367c1cc764b3f491c06c2bcd5d0
treebef9b6f914bd8846782eae53c1d732e87e414525
parentab27eb24afce7a467a2e0da8dc3eafab08ed4c14
Clean up some obsolete Autoconf code

Remove hand-crafted equivalents of AC_SEARCH_LIBS for socket, connect,
and gethostbyname functions.  The only effective difference between
this code and AC_SEARCH_LIBS was to define the HAVE_* macros for the
functions, which are not used anywhere in the tree.

Remove AC_FUNC_SETVBUF_REVERSED.  This call no longer does anything in
current versions of Autoconf since the last system with this problem
was based on SVR2 and became obsolete in 1987.  Remove the one place in
the source tree where the results are used.

Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/http://gerrit.openafs.org/154
Tested-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
Reviewed-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
acinclude.m4
src/util/serverLog.c