Windows: Add CM_MERGEFLAG_CACHE_BYPASS
authorJeffrey Altman <jaltman@your-file-system.com>
Fri, 25 Jan 2013 00:42:41 +0000 (19:42 -0500)
committerJeffrey Altman <jaltman@your-file-system.com>
Sat, 2 Feb 2013 17:11:18 +0000 (09:11 -0800)
commit8b62d08760b2cde9fb0b15b695d8467191c0669f
treef474f6b35ea228f2414088e6a1501b1c499ff138
parent65ff9935728e0142728e29295c7ef69bf73cecf4
Windows: Add CM_MERGEFLAG_CACHE_BYPASS

If a store operation is performed direct to the file server
bypassing the AFSCache, call cm_MergeStatus() with
CM_MERGEFLAG_CACHE_BYPASS to ensure that the valid version
numbers for the cm_scache_t object are incremented appropriately.
After a cache bypass occurs, only buffers with the current
data version number are valid since the cached data will be
incomplete.

Change-Id: I9438f8c9759407de69ab894df4f6fe91027a4b94
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/8964
Tested-by: BuildBot <buildbot@rampaginggeek.com>
Reviewed-by: Jeffrey Altman <jaltman@your-file-system.com>
Tested-by: Jeffrey Altman <jaltman@your-file-system.com>
src/WINNT/afsd/cm_scache.c
src/WINNT/afsd/cm_scache.h