Windows: OpenAFS reparse points are surrogates
authorJeffrey Altman <jaltman@your-file-system.com>
Mon, 6 Feb 2012 17:00:58 +0000 (12:00 -0500)
committerJeffrey Altman <jaltman@secure-endpoints.com>
Tue, 7 Feb 2012 20:03:02 +0000 (12:03 -0800)
commit8bc139b4acdd2c06643abb44d3f5b3bfdcbf639d
tree4634211aceb1a332849e655c2eb1c1ac4687511d
parent58159672536df128cb21b449865acb011e8c90fc
Windows: OpenAFS reparse points are surrogates

OpenAFS reparse points represent mount points, symlinks, and dfs
referrals.  All of which are file system objects that represent
another named entity in the system.  As a result the reparse tag
field must include the Reparse Tag Surrogate bit (0x20000000) set.

This permits the IsReparseTagNameSurrogate() macro provided in
winnt.h to be used to determine if the reparse point is a surrogate
or not.

See
http://msdn.microsoft.com/en-us/library/windows/desktop/aa365197%28v=vs.85%29.aspx

Change-Id: I2561823e23371c2fdf01941da99fe848ca1fa11d
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/6668
Tested-by: BuildBot <buildbot@rampaginggeek.com>
Tested-by: Jeffrey Altman <jaltman@secure-endpoints.com>
Reviewed-by: Jeffrey Altman <jaltman@secure-endpoints.com>
src/WINNT/afsrdr/kernel/lib/AFSFSControl.cpp
src/WINNT/afsrdr/kernel/lib/AFSFileInfo.cpp
src/WINNT/afsrdr/kernel/lib/Include/AFSDefines.h