Add AFS_NORETURN macro and use it
authorSimon Wilkinson <sxw@inf.ed.ac.uk>
Fri, 11 Jun 2010 22:46:29 +0000 (23:46 +0100)
committerDerrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
Sun, 13 Jun 2010 05:33:34 +0000 (22:33 -0700)
commit8faceb4ba4c66069a03fc03a57d8b0af03dfbefc
treec5288b4343dc9f6c529698cf452fb78c72e51b72
parent07bd99c9d52712b0282d709d294d33d382dcbe81
Add AFS_NORETURN macro and use it

Add the AFS_NORETURN macro which can be used with gcc compatible
compilers to indicate that a particular funciton prototype will
not return control to the caller. This both improves code quality,
and helps with static analysis.

Use this to flag afsmon_Exit, db_panic, osi_Panic, Abort, Exit
and the error handlers for osi_Assert and our local assert fn
all as being noreturn.

Change-Id: Ic6c4ae319af3d6f7665c9ee5072b556c01850982
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/2134
Reviewed-by: Russ Allbery <rra@stanford.edu>
Reviewed-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
Tested-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
src/afsmonitor/afsmonitor.h
src/budb/database.h
src/config/stds.h
src/rx/rx_prototypes.h
src/util/assert.h
src/vol/salvaged.c
src/vol/vnode.c
src/vol/vol-salvage.c
src/vol/vol-salvage.h