libafs: Fix pioctl get/putInt alignment issues
authorAndrew Deason <adeason@sinenomine.net>
Wed, 15 Sep 2010 16:19:33 +0000 (12:19 -0400)
committerDerrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
Mon, 20 Sep 2010 05:33:18 +0000 (22:33 -0700)
commit8fd83543b60aefb4b7c5a0116d1538a89f58bbb3
treee499627b127f6cce8aac4deaaa1b02636900bffc
parentee3538218d342bb74ab849763421b9ec075251b3
libafs: Fix pioctl get/putInt alignment issues

We don't know if the buffer for pioctl data is aligned to anything, so
we can't just dereference the given pointer as an int or anything
else. So, just memcpy the data in for ints and such; conveniently,
afs_pd_getBytes and afs_pd_putBytes can do this for us, so just use
that.

Change-Id: Id1abdae55308db6fe1e13f541a5d776daa6af934
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/2763
Tested-by: Andrew Deason <adeason@sinenomine.net>
Tested-by: BuildBot <buildbot@rampaginggeek.com>
Reviewed-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
src/afs/afs_pioctl.c