salvage: Zero root/readme vnodes before writing
authorAndrew Deason <adeason@sinenomine.net>
Thu, 22 Jul 2010 18:43:17 +0000 (13:43 -0500)
committerDerrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
Thu, 22 Jul 2010 18:54:12 +0000 (11:54 -0700)
commit91eec4d85016b009a9661e98651dfbaa32618d3d
tree2ad22926af6a292f688448fbbd4bf0fe616798d5
parent1ad26bc193f6b7693888054e4ddb96cf5fd260ee
salvage: Zero root/readme vnodes before writing

Previously we were writing out the root and readme vnodes with
uninitialized 'lock' structures, when we create a new root dir for
attaching orphans. Just use calloc so we ensure that everything is
zeroed before writing it out.

Change-Id: I3c7712254aaef8731be95ea63530af05438d96a6
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/2469
Reviewed-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
Tested-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
src/vol/vol-salvage.c