Remove a few unused opr/util components 47/14547/5
authorAndrew Deason <adeason@sinenomine.net>
Wed, 3 Mar 2021 18:24:27 +0000 (12:24 -0600)
committerBenjamin Kaduk <kaduk@mit.edu>
Thu, 10 Jun 2021 16:49:51 +0000 (12:49 -0400)
commit926c026db8d8ae6cc4db6113458aee99a37710cb
tree99717ac481398e9cc2df0f4fdaaf4d88eff4ccc5
parentfd5aa52ef8ce719502f970ab93ffde07d7ed4780
Remove a few unused opr/util components

A few pieces of opr and util have no callers, have never been used
since they were added, and are not expected to be used in the near
future. Remove the unused code; if we ever want to use any of this
again, it can be re-added when we actually need it.

Specifically, this removes:

- 'stoupper' in src/opr/casestrcpy.c, added in e117599f
  (fileserver-hates-pruclient-20060626)

- 'opr_ffsll' and 'opr_flsll' in src/opr/ffs.h, added in d4369917
  (opr: implement the BSD ffs() functions)

- src/util/thread_pool.c and related headers, added in 4ca57f3f
  (Provide an abstract thread pool object)

Change-Id: Id098cb86318ac9e2412937f4b63b5d99e35be568
Reviewed-on: https://gerrit.openafs.org/14547
Tested-by: BuildBot <buildbot@rampaginggeek.com>
Reviewed-by: Michael Meffie <mmeffie@sinenomine.net>
Reviewed-by: Benjamin Kaduk <kaduk@mit.edu>
src/opr/casestrcpy.c
src/opr/ffs.h
src/opr/liboafs_opr.la.sym
src/opr/opr.h
src/util/Makefile.in
src/util/thread_pool.c [deleted file]
src/util/thread_pool.h [deleted file]
src/util/thread_pool_impl.h [deleted file]
src/util/thread_pool_impl_types.h [deleted file]
src/util/thread_pool_types.h [deleted file]
src/vol/namei_ops.c