Windows: FindObjectInfo refcnt under lock
authorJeffrey Altman <jaltman@your-file-system.com>
Tue, 2 Apr 2013 04:40:54 +0000 (00:40 -0400)
committerJeffrey Altman <jaltman@your-file-system.com>
Sat, 6 Apr 2013 02:26:47 +0000 (19:26 -0700)
commit9285cc3d5270306377ef3d6f90468129a8cfd376
treef4851bc59c6d24bfb2bf3b98573e7dbfcc430b3f
parent559674b36b0f58060e564786b4969ab9e6f777a8
Windows: FindObjectInfo refcnt under lock

AFSFindObjectInfo performed the search of Volume object tree protected by
the TreeLock but dropped the lock before incrementing the reference count.
This behavior contributed to a race with the AFSPrimaryVolumeWorkerThread
which has to drop the VolumeCB TreeLock periodically in order to safely
cleanup FCBs.

Change-Id: I0cba4a118e4835edee7702db97846567618e0adf
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/9719
Reviewed-by: Peter Scott <pscott@kerneldrivers.com>
Tested-by: BuildBot <buildbot@rampaginggeek.com>
Reviewed-by: Jeffrey Altman <jaltman@your-file-system.com>
Tested-by: Jeffrey Altman <jaltman@your-file-system.com>
src/WINNT/afsrdr/kernel/lib/AFSGeneric.cpp