Windows: Correct lock error codes and log file server lockCount
authorJeffrey Altman <jaltman@secure-endpoints.com>
Mon, 12 Oct 2009 12:28:54 +0000 (08:28 -0400)
committerJeffrey Altman <jaltman|account-1000011@unknown>
Mon, 12 Oct 2009 14:27:29 +0000 (07:27 -0700)
commit93fb21a8d090cea1ce25d0394bff921c44096575
tree4bd67ccb17d98ea9b3ce3ad99eaa77a9d2889693
parent917a860e818d5cdda82add0d4d50b594820816f2
Windows: Correct lock error codes and log file server lockCount

The error codes that should be returned when a lock request
fails are:

  STATUS_LOCK_NOT_GRANTED for an explicit lock request
  STATUS_SHARING_VIOLATION when a CreateFile fails due to a previous lock

Correct the service to ensure that these values are in fact returned.

Also, add 'fsLockCount' field to cm_scache_t and dump its value
as part of the "fs memdump" output.  This permits some ability to
identify what the file server thinks the lock count is.

LICENSE MIT

Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/646
Reviewed-by: Jeffrey Altman <jaltman@openafs.org>
Tested-by: Jeffrey Altman <jaltman@openafs.org>
src/WINNT/afsd/cm_memmap.h
src/WINNT/afsd/cm_scache.c
src/WINNT/afsd/cm_scache.h
src/WINNT/afsd/cm_vnodeops.c
src/WINNT/afsd/smb3.c